Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Think Happy, Be Happy!

About a week ago, I wrote this on my status:


Just to clarify, I wasn't being emotional AT ALL. What makes me wrote this, was all thanks to my job! :P Well not that I'm having a bad job, in fact I love and enjoy my job, it's that my job requires me to write or post things to inspire the Facebook community, which in turn inspires me A LOT! :)

I hope this inspires you too, I have friends who tell me my status indirectly motivated them after reading it. I'm more than happy to know that. Honestly nothing is more important than being happy! I know in life happiness may not be everything, but without it you're definitely nothing!



I couldn't agree more, this saying is too true! I found this quote when I was doing research for a client. You're in charge of your own feeling, so choose to be HAPPY everyday. It's really simple, it all depends on how you perceive things. Happiness is a choice, being happy would also means you are being wise! :D


  


Not forgetting, to also bring happiness to people around you, because that is also one of the ways to cheer yourself up. Surround yourself with people who are positive and people who would make you a better person, stay away from people who set you back! People around you would also affect what a person you are!

I don't know how many of you would even bother reading this, but yeah..I believe being happy would helps me in achieving my dreams! I'm more than blessed of whatever God has given to me in life. I wouldn't say I live a perfect life, but I'm certainly happy with it. (Hmm guess I'd only say that my life is perfect when I have achieve my dreams.) I can't entirely guarantee to myself that I'm on the right track, but I make sure I'm slowing moving towards my dreams. Whether is it right or wrong at the end, it doesn't matter, as long as I've tried, right?! :) Are you with me?

Thursday, April 18, 2013

It's time to move on..


 Time passes,
Memories fade,
Feelings change,
People leave,
but hearts never forget. 

:')

Tuesday, April 9, 2013

April

I'm here for the umpteenth times trying to produce a blogpost, but always can't seem to finish it. I have friend who claims that my blog is an emotional blog, which I do NOT agree! Obviously I'd want my blog to be a happy-looking blog. :)

I woke up feeling unwell this morning with a migraine attack. I don't think I was in a good condition so I had to reschedule my interview. I don't think it's a good idea to go for an interview when you're sick, you're definitely not at your best, that is not the way of leaving an impression. I know interviews are important, but I think my health is equally important too, I really didn't choose to do so. T___T I'm just getting frustrated when there are a few of yous went like HOW CAN LIKE THIS when I told them.

I think I'm getting better already, okay maybe not, I accidentally squeezed out my facial wash onto my toothbrush thinking it was toothpaste wtf. Luckily I found out before I put that into my mouth. #Iamsoblur

& btw thanks to those who concerned!! Love you!! <3



Besides job apps & interviews, nothing significant has been going on recently. It's either I stay home helping mum to take care of my niece or doing the usual things such as looking pretty and camwhore haha wtf.

This is my shortest haircut in 11 years. (I only started growing long hair when I was 13, because I was in a chinese school and long hair was forbidden.) I often get the question of how did I get the courage to chop off my hair, I guess I was only convinced to have a short haircut when a friend told me to try out something new and since hair is not gonna stop growing! Btw my haircut is by Amy from Number76, super satisfied with their services! ;)


Recently I'm also doing this home cardio - fat-loss workout by Blogilates. I try to work out as frequent as I can, although it has been quite inconsistent lately. Decided not to join gym because it is expensive! (I have no income ok! When I have income it might be a different story.)



Cassey, the fitness instructor is super inspiring!

I hate my body because my body is so prone to weight gain. I don't even eat alot, but I gained for no reasons even if I'm working out. I think I fall into the category of low metabolism, which is super depressing. Somehow I gave up and just eat because I love food, but start regretting after that since my appearance meant so much to me! The ironic of life.


I super love this messenger bag! Super stylish right. I'd like to have a lady version of it when I start working too! Btw this is a birthday gift for Gary from the few of us, and it's from Esprit!

It was a bad hair day fml. Watched AhBoysToMen II with Chacha about weeks ago, and it was quite good! The message behind the movie is pretty meaningful too, a must-watch! (I didn't watch part I prior to this!) Actually got good-looking casts as well haha!  


Hahahah the sien face of my niece. It's like her interpreting "Aren't you bored taking picture of me! Stop taking lar!!!" hahahah!


As for this week - I have a visa appointment and also KATE workshop to attend! Yeay super looking forward to! :D 


Anyway! Here's part of the new arrival of BowsLover! I especially like the tropical printed bodycon (bottom left). Do remember to check us out at instagram: bows_lover. TYTYTY!!

That's all for now! Kthxbye!

Thursday, March 14, 2013

Coming home

Hey.

It's been about two months since I'm back in KL, for good. To be honest, I still feel a little off about the fact that I'm no longer going back to Melbourne as a student. And the fact that some of my friends flew back to Melb recently either for studies or work, kinda upsets me, especially when they post pictures from melb in facebook or instagram. Before I left melb, I frequently wonder how do we come home when we are no longer the person we were when we left. I wasn't anticipating to come home at all. I was still living in denial when I first came home. I thought coming back to a comfort zone would be fine, but my tears proved me wrong. I left my heart in Melb and I wanted to go back so badly.

Back then when I was in Melb, I wake up to my own liking, then I would check on the weather deciding what to wear. Buying coffee from Kere Kere in uni was always the routine I look forward to and most of my lunches in uni are sushi rolls from Momo (Urghh I miss it!) Cooking and baking were much easier then as well, since we know exactly where the stuffs are kept and there are limited things we have in our kitchen. And those days, coming home during holidays was always beyond happy.

Aww it's crazy how 3.5 years flew by, just like that.

Sometimes I wake up in the morning still feeling foreign. But this feeling will definitely diminish over time. I know it's still home, but it's just different now. We are back home to new purpose and responsibility. It's rather strange at the beginning, but happy and good to say that I've been learning to adapt to this new chapter of life. (And my coffee habit has apparently decreased, no idea whether is that a good or bad thing.) So I'm now a KL girl but STILL with an appetite of a Melb girl!!

I often get the questions of why didn't I get a job there or why didn't I stay longer in melb. Frankly I dislike answering questions like this. All I wanna say is, home is still home, where we grew up and where our families are. To me, coming home is more like an obligation rather than a choice. It's undeniably true that jobs there are of better pays and environment, but I just don't belong there. I see more of my opportunities here, so I just didn't wanna waste my time there.

Hopefully things and stuffs will get into place eventually and I'm looking forward to start my career life! Okay okay okay, I know this is shallow. I should really enjoy to the fullest while being unemployed, according to most of my working friends. But it sucks leading an unemployed life without income and a car of my own.

I'm so looking forward to the unknown in the future! :) Be it good or bad, it is still part of learning and growing up, can't wait!


Just too many sweet (and occasionally bitter) memories, in a place I love. :)

xx

Friday, December 7, 2012

Post-exam

I haven't really say this yet - YES I'm officially a GRADUATE of UniMelb!!

The moment I knew that I'm eligible to graduate, I literally burst into tears of joy! I remembered the day before my last paper, I was so stressed and worried. I know it's unhealthy to have a bad day one day before exam, but I can't help it with massive negative thoughts flooding on my mind, and no doubt I broke down. T___T The last paper was Neurochemistry and it was the hardest subject EVER. Thank god in the end, I passed I passed I PASSED!!!! Please be happy for me, I hope you are!! :D

Pictures! What I've been up to and happenings! There you go..

 #1 Firstly, Eldest bro's new born baby girl, OMG SOOOO CUTE! I really can't wait to see this cutie pie in person since mum has been talking bout her most of the time. LOOK AT THE PIC SHE WINKS, awwww. <3

 #2 Glad to have know these two girls, Jocelyn and Debbie! They are both my juniors (I know them through lab), but we clicked instantly!! ;)
#3 OOTD to South Melbourne. 

 #4 Likes for the tee! :3

 #5 I can even camwhore with my starbucks. 

 #6 Random camwhore
#7 Excuse me :P 

 #8 Brighton beach on the highest temperature of 38 degree celcius. -_- 

 #9 At one point I was super rage already cos of the weather, and we were like faster take pic then leave!!! 

 #10 Class of 2012. LOL. 

 #11 Jasmin! 

 #12 

 #13 Outside Las Chicas.

 #14 As usual. :P
 #15

 #16 Stereosonic 2012!!!!!

 #17
 #18
 #19 Dancing to Avicii under the rain!!!

 #20 Sean's birthday surprise!! 

 #21 Deco!

 #22

 #23 Made banana cupcakes!! 

 #24 LOL at the top one. The passport-face-pose LOL!! 

 #25 Love my new glitter collared dress!! <3 

 #26 Bistro Vue's desserts are super good!! Nom nom nom.

 #27 My pancake face caught in candid haha. 

 #28 silly face and I.

#29 Polaroids at the Rooftop Bar!! 

Alrights, see you again! 

xoxo!

Saturday, October 13, 2012

Sydney In A Nutshell!

As I was browsing thru pictures taken in Sydney, I can't help but to edit and collage them! Totally loved and enjoyed this trip, as this time is different, get to explore new places that I've never been to and of course - eat ALL the food! :D This is my 3rd time to Sydney this year and is rather spontaneous, I just thought I deserved a holiday during my spring break and Sydney would be ideal!



Food list provided by EeShan, which was super helpful, thank you so much! <3

Day 1

 #1 Dim Sum at The Eight. OH CHAR SIU BAO :3
#2 Took a ferry to Manly Beach! As you can see, there wasn't many people besides us.

 #3 Honestly it wasn't a day for beach. This picture doesn't do the justice, I was actually feeling much colder than I looked, bearing the strong wind! 

After Sean took this picture of me, an old lady approached us and offered to take a picture of us. SUPER NICE RIGHT. But when I was gonna see the picture, I didn't see any new picture in the album. Lol we got trolled! -.-

#4 Hello my travel buddy!

Day 2 

 #5 Featherdale Wildlife Park ; Sleeping Koala!

 #6 We also get to pat, feed, and take pictures with the koala!!!!!!!! FOR FREE!!!!!

 #7 Fighting Kangaroo/wallaby
#8 Little penguins!
 #9 Blue Mountains!
 #10 Three Sisters at the backgroud!
 #11
 #12
 #13 Did not get any of these, because Sean said the koalas are ugly. -.-
#14 Actually the mountains are quite blue, no wonder they are named Blue Mountains!!
#15 Took these while waiting for the steepest scenic railway hehe!

which was SO omfg steep, really!
 #16 Teapot Museum
#17 Where we met these super nice people who gave us voucher, so we get to enjoy tea & scones set for half price! ;D TYTY!

We took a complimentary cruise and back to Circular Quay!
 #18 Queued for an hour for LADUREE!! <33

 #19
#20 Happy me!

 #21 Salted Caramel was my fav! <333

Day 3 

Approx 3 hours train ride to Newcastle - to meet cousin Norman & ChorYin, both studying in Newcastle!
 #22 Breakfast! 

 #23 Newcastle Beach.

 #24 Couz & I
#25 Kiwi Waffle Cone - Ice-cream!! 
#26 Sandboarding at Anna Bay.
#27 which was super duper tiring, first and last time in my life! :P

Day 4

Took one of the earliest trains to get back to Sydney. 
 #28 Lunch at Pendolino for ChorYin's pre-birthday :) The food and ambiance were good and definitely worth a revisit in the future!
#29 Sze ye from Perth, ChorYin from Newcastle and Sean/me from Melbourne! 

 #30 Polaroids
#31 Chor Yin & I :)
#32 Circular Quay

 #33 Desserts/Coffee at Renaissance, The Rock. The macaroons are so good too!!!

#34 Girls! ;)
#35 Oktoberfest - Bavarian Bier Cafe.

Day 5 

Sean left Sydney in the morning back to Melb. I went to M'sian fest with EeShan. Then shopped around the city with ChorYin & SzeYe before they leave to Newcastle.

 #36 GONGCHA!!!!! I literally jumped for joy once I spotted Gongcha in Syd, I had one every single day when I was there (except the day when we went to Newcastle), hence this explained my chubs cheeks. ;(
#37 Chilled alone for awhile at Darling Harbour before dinner. 

 #38 Dinner - Hurricanes with William & Jason. Pork ribs! NOMMMWORTHY. (Pic credits to William)

#39 William & I; Darling Harbour.
#40 Oktoberfest Round 2 - Lowenbrau Keller. Had their famous Pork Knuckle and my favourite Sticky date pudding! 

Day 6 
 #41 Brunch with Shan & Dexter - Lumiere Cafe, Surry Hills. 

#42 A friend that I've known for 15 years!
#43 Basking under the sun at BONDI BEACH - with William! 

 #44 Bought pastries from Bourke St Bakery to nommm at the beach!
 #45 MUST Selca!
 #46 Deep-fried Mars bar. 
#47 Twisted Froyo recommended by Shan!

Bid-goodbye to William who flew back to Melb that evening. 
 #48 I can camwhore everywhere/anytime. 

 #49 Super satisfying dinner - BKT's craving fixed, cooked by Shan!! <3 

#50 Dessert - Sticky date pudding with ice-cream at Badde Manors. 

Day 7

Last day :'( 

#51 Morning brekkie - my usual skinny cappuccino! 

 #52 Tourist around Shan's uni - USyd.
#53 Dessert at N2 with Shan. Thanks again for accommodating me and bringing me around! See you real soon!


That wrapped up my Sydney trip!

xo!